Would love a first time water fasting buddy!

Any first timers? I know the people in my life won’t support this despite the research I’ve shared with them so I’m looking for support and a water fasting buddy here to help keep motivated!

2 Likes

Hey! I’ve never done an extended water fast before either. I was thinking of starting a 2 day fast (today until Wednesday evening) so I’d love to be your accountability buddy :slight_smile:

Hi! I’m actually going to start after Thanksgiving and I want to do a 30 day water fast. I know that’s ambitious but I’d like to start focusing on one week at a time. I can still be accountability buddies with you though!

I’m not exactly a first time but I’m planning on starting an extended water fast on Friday 25th and do it until Dec 23rd. Almost 30 days. We could support each other… I know how important support yes. I’ve been trying to do an extended water fast since August and the longest I was able to was 7 days :pensive: I did a 20 day one in the beginning of the year. I really need to lose weight and detox so maybe some of my health/hormones issues is fixed.

I’d love to be accountability buddies with you! I’m starting on Sunday, the 27th though. Is it okay with you that I’ll be a little late? The longest I’ve gone was 4 days so I guess it’s not technically my first time but I didn’t count it! But wow, 7 days is impressive! A whole week is a long time! I need to lose weight and detox too cause I just feel so much more sluggish now and know it’s because of my weight and eating.

1 Like

It’s completely okay. Hopefully I’ll be on day 3. I plan on starting tomorrow(25th) but I might just start on the 26th because I need some planning and I like to eat a health meal before starting. I’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

I’ll be checking in here with you then.