What can I drink during a Water Fast?

Hey everyone!

Newbie here and sooooo excited to have stumbled across this. I’ve been wanting to do a water fast and cure my asthma with water/salt for well over a decade now and as I’ve hit the heaviest weight I have EVER been in my entire life during lockdown for Coronavirus, I’ve decided ENOUGH is ENOUGH.

However, there is a LOT of information on this forum and with the YT videos.

I literally have one of the dumbest sounding questions to start as I have only come across the videos & chats about adding in Supplements. BUT the question is - Is it just water on the water fast OR is Herbal tea (zero calories/sugar etc) also allowed?

The reason I ask is intermittent fasting usually allows herbal tea.

Be great to hear from you all :slight_smile:
Kat

@Yasemin Hello!!! :smiley:
Just wondering when the next challenge is with daily YT videos? I want to do this with your help. I can of course watch older videos that were created but if there’s an end of May 2020/June fasting challenge coming up I’m in! It’s my birthday on 17th June and need to get to a reasonable weight. Currently 206lbs and have NEVER weighed this in my entire life. Goal is the same as yours 135lbs (I’m 5ft6 but my posture has gone to 5ft5.5 boooooo!!!) LOVE YOUR WORK! So glad I have stumbled across you xx

1 Like

My son’s birthday is on June17th too:) A number of us are starting a fast this Monday

1 Like

That sounds perfect! @Tenax
Also - your son is awesome because everyone born as a Gemini on 17th is pretty awesome. I’ve met 2 others (one born same year in the same hospital too strangely enough!)
How long are you going to aim for?
Do you know if Herbal Tea is allowed or is it plain water with supplements/salt when required?

1 Like

He’s very awesome! Yes herbal tea, black coffee are ok

If your focus is weight loss, herbal tea and black coffee w/organic stevia is fine.