Ke's Fasting Journey

Whew y’all… I’ve been at this since Sunday evening so now I’m going into my 3rd day and I’m feeling pretty good about myself today… I bought some supplements to help me get through the headaches and weakness. So I will see how tomorrow goes. I still haven’t taken my pics but I’m going to try and get them done tomorrow…

Starting and heaviest weight: 233 pounds
Current weight/today’s weight: 221 pounds

SN: I realize this is probably water weight…but I’m still happy to see it go down and not up. I still haven’t decided how long my fast will be. I’m just going until I make up my mind, but I’m thinking 30 or 45… :blush: @Yasemin

3 Likes

Today I’m struggling… I am so exhausted and my mind is telling me to just eat and I will feel better. But I know that my long term goals will fall to the side if I do. I’ve been saying for the last two years that I was going to do an extended fast and made excuses everytime. Not this time. I’m committing myself to 45 days. I know it’s going to be hard but I’m up for the challenge. I want my health to be better, to get rid of blood pressure meds and stay off of them. Last but not least I want to get my Sexy back.:yum: @Yasemin

2 Likes

Hang in there! I’m on day 6 of 40. We’re on our way to better health.

1 Like

Thank you :blush: . I’m so happy I found this forum !! I actually just made up my mind to do 45 days… My celebration date (completion) date will be February 17th …I’m really looking forward to overcoming my excuses !! Congratulations on day 6… How did you deal with the low energy?

2 Likes