Day 4 out of 21 - Daily Detailed Water Fast Journal

Hi everyone,

Introduction:
I’m relatively new to the consept of water fasting. I’m a 168 cm/5’5 feet female in my mid 20s in Europe. Start Weight 75.5 kg/166.4 lbs. I’ve only had 1 water fast before, and that was a 2 day water fast last week that went pretty well. I willingly after a lot of thinking and reflection, broke the fast by consuming 900 calories that day in total (this was before I had learned about the refeeding syndrome and was still doing research).

Current Fast:
I started a new fast on the LIFE app as soon as it had been 24 hours since I consumed my last calorie and spent those 24 hours researching on various forums, reading scientific papers, and peoples experiences overall and making sure I had everything I needed for the next fast and knowing what to not consume, and I am now at day 4, hour 79 of my current water fast. I started on Sunday, November 27th and the end date is Sunday, December 18th. Total amount of hours to do is 504/21 days.

Track of Progress:
I currently do not have a scale since my smart scale actually got stolen by a family member during the summer, but I will be scaling myself weekly at my doctors office during check ups. Other than that I will also keep taking and noting down measurements with my measurement band almost daily and I want to post daily on this forum for journaling purposes and to help others. I will post before, during and after photos at the last day of the fast. I’ll post other photos in the duration of the fast of sleep stats, resting heart rate progress, work outs, and so on, I track those through my FitBit app and smart watch. I’ll include both American inches, lbs, Ounches, and so on as well as cm, kg, liters for everything I post.

How Long?: