Danya's Fasting Journal

Hello,

I’m very new to water fasting and happy to have stumbled upon this forum. :grinning: I’ve done two water fasts so far - one for 3 days one for 5 days, I’m amazed how effective it is and that its even possible. I had always assumed that going without food for more than 2 days was instant death.

So far I’ve learned its important to have magnesium, sodium, and potassium and to keep hydrated. I purposely stayed inside for most of my fasts - fearful I’d faint. However to my surprise, I discovered on my most recent fast that once I’m past day 3, I seem to have more energy.

After breaking my last fast, I made excuses to over eat - as I always do - so I’m eager to jump back in. I’ve decided to start a 9 day fast to take me to the end of the month. Starting on a Friday or Saturday has always works best for me since my weekends are pretty low key and its at the beginning of a diet that I need the most rest.

Why:
To gain control over my eating and to finally meet my ultimate weight goal. I’d also like to see if I’m one of the lucky ones who finds fasting helps with anxiety.

Long term - 140, Short term - stick to a 2 week fast.

Struggles: Binge and stress eating.

Game Plan: Get to the end of this month on a water fast starting today. Try intermittent fasting with 2 day/week water fasting for a week or 2, then do a 15 day water fast. I’m new to this so I’m keeping my game plan flexible.

Positive affirmation: “I am joyfully and healthily achieving my weight loss goal”

4 Likes

Well done for the previous fasts! Keep us informed how is this one going :slight_smile::slight_smile::slight_smile::kissing_heart:

Cheering for you too :grin::beers:

2 Likes