10 Day Water Fast Journey

Hey guys!

I’m embarking on a 10 day fast as of tomorrow Sunday 28 May 2023. This is my first time so I’m nervous but excited. I’ve done a 3 day fast before didn’t get hungry so will see how I do this time. I’ve been intermittent fasting since 2018. My goal is primarily to lose 7kg (15lbs) but also do it for the mental benefits. I felt so calm and clear in my 3 day fast. I think with all the hydration my skin will benefit too.

My long term goal is to reach 75kg. Mini goal is 99kg and break it up in 10kg lots. In addition to losing weight, I want to improve my skin and gain greater control of my eating habits. I heard that after an extended fast your palate changes and you don’t crave sugary foods as much. I don’t have an issue with sugar but carbs definitely. I never really eat much but due to long time sedentary lifestyle and medications my weight has creeped up. I have been doing solid walks and water for three months now. I’m really hoping to get some good results from this. At the end of this fast, I’m hoping to be slimmer and have clothes i like fit me.

After this 10 day fast, I’m planning to do OMAD which works really well for me. I just started OMAD when I decided to do a fast.

I’ll be checking in daily to let you know how I’m going as well as remain accountable. Anyone here still actively fasting?

Wish me luck!
Nisha

DAY 1 - 28MAY23

My starting weight is 115.7kg/255lbs.

Today has been great no issues so far and 21 hours in. No hunger or cravings. I’m really happy actually because I was 118.5kg yesterday. All I did was OMAD. Excited because I’m aiming to be 108kg at the end of this.

See you tomorrow!

Edit - accountability, i wasn’t hungry but the thought of food tempted me. Will start again tomorrow :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi Nisha, congrats on your progress! Well done :+1:t2:!
Joining you on your 10-day water fast. I am on Day 1 too. Let’s do it :fire::muscle:t2:!!!
Nina

2 Likes

Hi Nina,