K-Daily πŸŽ‰πŸ˜„

Today is day 1 water fast. I’m new to fasting and going for 7 days. I’m interested in better health and weight loss.

5 Likes

Go grl!!! :slight_smile::heart_eyes::slight_smile::heart_eyes::slight_smile::heart_eyes:
Keep us informed :muscle:
Cheering 4u :heart:

2 Likes

You got this!

Planning and mental preparation is key.

I can visualize you crossing that finish line. Can you?

3 Likes

I think because I was so busy today it really helped. I decided to go grocery shopping to stock up on a couple things; I figured it would be easier to grocery shop on day two than on day 7…lol

I’m trying to be careful who I tell about this fasting journey because the initial feedback I received from my sister was fairly negative. I did, however, have a zoom call with my DR this morning, and he did not object to the fast.

I hope we all reach healthy goals! :two_hearts: :beach_umbrella: :tada: :balloon:

Oh, p.s. I have read the book, Brain Over Binge, and it is great!

5 Likes

I feel You with the feedback #fastshaming is real… Yas made a video on that - you might just want to check it out :two_hearts::kissing_closed_eyes::wink:

Chins up and YOU DO YOU grl! :kissing_heart::kissing_heart::kissing_heart:

2 Likes

Has your sister ever had weight issues?

I just found out my sister was about 298 when she passed. She was about 5’7, I am about 5’6.

She and I have always had our ups and downs. She would not have judged me as we both had different approaches to our losing techniques.

Her husband now who has never been obese has actually been doing OMAD - lol, I don’t believe he even realized what he’s been doing. I’d mentioned to him I’ve been fasting. He said probably a good idea as he felt it contributed to my brother and sisters health issues. They both had lots of issues. But I don’t think they were ever as happy as I am in general.

State of mind is over half the recipe for good health.